CCC&TI Honors Employees at Fall Kickoff Event

HUDSON, NC (August 15, 2018) — Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute employees recently gathered for the annual fall semester kickoff. The following faculty and staff members were honored for their work and years of service during the event:

Five Years of Service – Seated, left to right, Mark Walters, Lynn Holder, Tonja Horn, Alison Beard, Christy Poarch, Angela Ruppard and Christina Guzman. Standing, left to right are Justin Butler, Daniel McLean, Charles Smith, Kelly Kowalski, Keith Andreasen and Pamela Owens.

Ten Years of Service – Seated, left to right, are Cindy Beam, Laura Aultman, Lori Hoffa and Gary Wilson. Standing, left to right are, Roy Jennings, Margo Rice and Robert Hamby.


Fifteen Years of Service – Seated, left to right, are Cindy Richards, Mandy White, Stacy Reagan, Deanna Chester and Mitzi Triplett. Standing, left to right, are Keith Starnes, Debbie Clement, Christina Bryant and Dr. Tracy Crump.

Twenty Years of Service – Seated, left to right, are Holly Korta, Sheila Pritchard, Nancy Risch, Nancy Leonard and Jan Bailey. Standing left to right are Scott Rogers, Darlene Greer, Aaron Cook and Jeff Bentley.

Twenty-five Years of Service – Pictured, left to right, are Becky Boone, John Noblitt and Christina Toy.

Colleagues of the Year Awards – Members of the college’s faculty and staff are nominated by their colleagues based on quality of work, job performance and collegiality with all personnel, including students, community involvement, professionalism, and other attributes. Pictured with CCC&TI President Dr. Mark Poarch (far left) are this year’s award winners, from left, Kim Hinton, Shannon Brown, Teresa Asherbraner and Alison Beard.

Lydia Beam Memorial Award – This award was established in 1988 by Dr. H. E. Beam and his family in memory of Lydia Beam. The purpose of the award is to reward a full-time Clerical/ Technical/Paraprofessional Assistant with a cash award in recognition of outstanding service to the institution through quality job performance, professionalism, cooperation with other employees, and dedication to the success of the institution. Pictured is award winner Susan Proietti with CCC&TI President Dr. Mark Poarch.

E.M. Dudley Employee Achievement Award – This award is presented to an employee who has excelled in service to the college, its students and the community. Pictured is this year’s award winner, Greg Watson, right, with CCC&TI President Dr. Mark Poarch.