Caldwell Billboard Be Aware Don’t Share Web Banner

2019 Hall of Honor Inductees announced

LENOIR, NC (March 1, 2019) — The Caldwell County Schools will present the 17th Annual Hall of Honor induction ceremony on Monday, April 15, 6:00 pm at the JE Broyhill Civic Center in celebration of Caldwell County graduates who have made significant personal and professional contributions to their community.

The 2019 inductees for the Hall of Honor are Dr. Scott Douglas Beane, Ernestine Horton Paschall Shade, and Larry Wilson Taylor. The posthumous award will be presented to the family of Harold Hugo Beach.


Tickets are on sale now until April 8 for $20 each at the Education Center located at 1914 Hickory Blvd., SW, Lenoir.

Each year a 15-member selection committee representing communities in each high school district accept and review nominations for the Hall of Honor. A nominee must meet one of the following criteria to be considered as a candidate for the Hall of Honor: 1) be a graduate of a Caldwell County Schools, 2) while attending Caldwell County Schools was admitted to the NC School of Mathematics and Science or the NC School of the Arts and received a high school diploma from that institution, or 3)ended his/her secondary education as a Caldwell County Schools student, did not receive a high school diploma, but did receive a post-secondary degree from an institution of higher learning.

Nomination forms are available year-round at the Education Center. The program began in 2003, and since then, 80 inductees have been added to the Caldwell County Schools Hall of Honor.